Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Dream11 team, head to head record & playing XI news - Republic World

1 month ago 81

Mumbai Indians are up against Sunrisers Hyderabad in match no. of 65 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Rohit Sharma-led MI head into the match on the back of three wins in the last four games, including a massive 5-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings in their previous match. On the other hand, Kane Williamson’s SRH are coming off a winless streak in their last five games, having lost to KKR by 54 runs in their last game. 

Mumbai will look to bat well against the strong bowling line-up of SRH, while Rohit Sharma looks to shake off his curse against the team. Since 2018, Rohit has scored only 108 runs in 8 matches against SRH at an average of 13.50 and strike rate of 110.20. Meanwhile, Williamson also needs to revive his form in the current season and also end his streak of low scores against MI. Williamson has scored only 43 runs in 5 games, at an average of 8.60 and strike rate of 102.38.

IPL 2022, MI vs SRH: Head-to-head record

If the head-to-head stats are looked at, Mumbai have won 10 out of 18 games against SRH, with the latter winning on 8 occasions. Playing at Wankhede, MI have picked up four wins against SRH, while losing only one match. In the meantime, MI have been also victorious in four out of the last five games against SRH, having won both their clashes in IPL 2021 too.

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Predicted Dream11 team & playing XI news

Keepers – Ishan Kishan, Nicholas Pooran

Batsmen – Rahul Tripathi, Rohit Sharma, Tilak Varma (c)

All-rounders – Aiden Markram, Daniel Sams

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan, Umran Malik (vc), Riley Meredith

Mumbai Indians Predicted Playing XI: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Tilak Varma, Tim David, Tristan Stubbs, Ramandeep Singh, Daniel Sams, Hrithik Shokeen, Kumar Kartikeya, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith

Sunrisers Hyderabad Predicted Playing XI: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik


Read Entire Article